The 52nd Annual GMA Dove Awards (2021) – Full Winners List

The 52nd Annual GMA Dove Awards (2021) - Full Winners List

Table of Contents

The 52nd Annual GMA Dove Awards (2021) – Full Winners List

The 52nd Annual GMA Dove Awards (2021) – Full Winners List

52nd Annual GMA Dove Awards (2021) 

The 52nd Annual GMA Dove Awards were handed out Tuesday night, October 19th, 2021, in Nashville, Tennessee. The show, under the banner Stronger Together, aired tonight exclusively on TBN and was simulcast on SiriusXM The Message. CeCe Winans and Jason Ingram led the night with the 4 awards each with Winans winning Gospel Artist of the Year and Ingram winning Songwriter of the Year (Non-Artist). for KING & COUNTRY took home three awards including Artist of the Year, the top honour of the night. Chris Brown of Elevation Worship and Steven Furtick also each won three awards including Song of the Year for “The Blessing.” Dynamic performers Maverick City Music claimed New Artist of the Year with Contemporary Artist of the Year going to We The Kingdom. See the full list of winners here.

ALSO, CHECK Kanye West Named Songwriter Of The Year At 2021 BMI Trailblazers of Gospel Music Awards

After 2020’s virtual show, the music community reunited this year with stellar live performances which included a moving ballad from Lauren Daigle, a chill-inducing moment from Co-Host Natalie Grant, and a powerful closing rendition of Worship Recorded Song of the Year, “Graves Into Gardens” by Elevation Worship.

52nd Annual GMA Dove Awards (2021) 

Other stand-outs included the five New Artist of the Year nominees, each bringing energetic performances bursting with joy and hope. One-of-kind collaborations also lit up the stage including KB with Matt Redman, Jonathan McReynolds with Mali Music and Dante Bowe with Kelontae Gavin. To watch the 52nd Dove Awards on demand on the TBN app: CLICK HERE . To get the full awards show audio broadcast including exclusive backstage interviews with winners, performers and presenters from SiriusXM The Message only in the SXM App: CLICK HERE.

One of the night’s highlights was Chairman of the GMA Board, Roy Morgan, presenting Jackie Patillo with the first-time Dove Award for Distinguished Leadership. Morgan also announced the new Dove will be an annual award and, beginning next year, will be named The Jackie Patillo Leadership Award.

Patillo was surprised and elated to be presented with this special award. “I am speechless. And so honoured and so grateful. This is a calling y’all, This is a mission. This is not a job. Even though some days are hard. But, I love you. And I’m grateful. And I believe in unity in Christ. I believe we can celebrate our diversity in ways that will show the world that they’ll know we are Christians by our love. I believe in the power of God through the Word and through the message in your songs. So thank you. I’m so grateful and I’m awestruck over this.”

52nd Annual GMA Dove Awards (2021) 

Song of the Year

“Another In The Fire” – (Writers) Chris Davenport, Joel Houston
“Famous For (I Believe)” – (Writers) Alexis Slifer, Chuck Butler, Jordan Sapp, Krissy Nordhoff, Tauren Wells
“Graves Into Gardens” – (Writers) Steven Furtick, Chris Brown, Tiffany Hudson, Brandon Lake
“Speak To Me” – (Writers) Donnie McClurkin, Jeremy Hicks, Johnta Austin, Troy Taylor
“Thank You For It All” – (Writers) Aaron Lindsey, Christopher Thomas Leach, Jamone Davis, Marvin Sapp
“The Blessing” – (Writers) Chris Brown, Cody Carnes, Kari Jobe, Steven Furtick — WINNER!
“The Father’s House” – (Writers) Benjamin Hastings, Cory Asbury, Ethan Hulse
“There Was Jesus” – (Writers) Jonathan Smith, Casey Beathard, Zach Williams
“TOGETHER” – (Writers) Joel Smallbone, Josh Kerr, Kirk Franklin, Luke Smallbone, Ran Jackson, Ricky Jackson
“Truth Be Told” – (Writers) AJ Pruis, Matthew West


1 2 3 4 5 6Next page

The PreacherMan

A God-kind Blogger, Evangelist, Song-writer, Teacher and Soul-Winner.

Say Something About This

Back to top button
error: Alert: Content is protected !!